Book Review: Cinnamon and Gunpowder

***************************
13158378
****************************
What an inventive novel. It is so fresh and unique.

There are boring parts but overall, it is definitely a fun and quirky read. What I really love about it is the whole premise of it – a woman captain of a pirate ship who kidnaps a chef? Come on, such a mismatch duo but it worked! It feels amazing to find a novel that gives off an original and unfamiliar vibe.

I really love the bond between the captain and the chef. Their relationship accelerated into a strong friendship – it is so sweet and genuine. I will stop there because I don’t want to give some spoilers. Furthermore, if you are a foodie and you love cooking this is so perfect for you. Some parts are so descriptive, boy it sounds so deliciously well – very innovative I must say.

I don’t read a lot of piracy themed novels but it does amuse me now with its badass action-packed adventure. I really want to give it a 3.5 stars but .5 for creativity and freshness hooray! More novels like this please.
 Image result for wow gif
2 thoughts on “Book Review: Cinnamon and Gunpowder

Leave a Reply

